Beijing Overview


The capital of China - Beijing. Since the Ming Dynasty, Zhu Di has moved from Nanjing to Beijing until today and has been the capital of China. It is the political center, cultural center and economic center of China.

The Imperial Palace

Beijing has a history of more than 3,000 years, but its appellation is different in different time periods. From Yandu in the Western Zhou Dynasty to Nanjing in the Liao Dynasty, most of the Yuan Dynasty, Peiping in the Ming Dynasty to Beijing today. Beijing is a warm temperate semi-humid continental monsoon climate, surrounded by mountains in the west, north and northeast, which conforms to the characteristics of traditional Chinese geomancy. Beijing is also sitting in the north and facing the south. It has been the preferred capital for emperors since ancient times.

At present, there are 16 municipal districts in Beijing, including Dongcheng District, Xicheng District, Chaoyang District, Fengtai District, Shijingshan District, Haidian District, Shunyi District, Tongzhou District, Daxing District, Fangshan District, Mentougou District, Changping District, Pinggu District, Miyun District, Huairou District and Yanqing District. With a total population of about 23 million, it is precisely because of China's economic and cultural center cities, most of which are floating population., that is, working in Beijing and living in other places. In the popular words of the current Chinese network, it is called "BeiPiao". There are good employment opportunities, large development space and various conditions suitable for entrepreneurship here, which is the reason why Beijing has a large floating population.