The territory of the Qing Dynasty

Qing Dynasty Flag

The Qing regime was founded by Aisin Juelu Nurhachi and was composed of Nuzhen (the predecessor of Manchu). In the early Qing Dynasty, it was called "Jin", and its base was located in Shenyang, Northeast China.

In 1644, the Qing army invaded Beijing and established a new dynasty; in 1945, the Qing army invaded Xi'an and Nanjing; in 1646, the Qing army occupied Zhejiang, Sichuan and Guangzhou; in 1649, the Qing army occupied Guangxin Guilin; in 1659, Wu Sangui led the Qing army to occupy Yunnan; in 1683, the Qing army occupied Taiwan and completely established the rule of the Qing Dynasty.

Qing Dynasty Area

The territory of the Qing Dynasty is larger than that of the present China. The territory of the Qing Dynasty includes the areas of tangnuwulianghai and Siberia in the north, the South China Sea in the south, including "Qianli Shitang, Wanli Changsha, Zengmu Reef" (the islands in the South China Sea), the areas of Dawang in Tibet, Nankan and jiangxinpo in Yunnan in the southwest, and the areas of Congling and barkash Lake in the West Area, north-east to the Outside Hinggan Mountains, including Sakhalin Island, Southeast including Taiwan, Penghu Islands.

In the 19th century, tsarist Russia occupied 1.6 million square kilometers of land in the Qing Dynasty; Outer Mongolia split and lost 1.60 million square kilometers; in addition to the "McMahon line", "Treaty of Nerchinsk" and "Qiaketu Treaty", the losses included parts of Tibet and Baikal Lake area. Therefore, in the later records, the area of the Qing Dynasty has More than 12 million square kilometers have been recorded, and 13 million square kilometers have been recorded.